Roller Derby Test O'Matic

Turn left and talk about your feelings.

Forum > Ask a question > When is a block a block?

  1. So there's this question in the database:

    "A skater accidentally blocks a member of their own team from out of play and causes the receiving skater to fall. This is a/an:"

    Somebody has pointed out (via a report) that a "block" is defined as between a skater and an opponent, so the wording in the question is wrong http://wftda.com/rules/20130101/section/11

    So my question is; if you think the other skater is an opponent, but they're not, is your action a Block? If it's not a block, is it an "attempted" block, or something else?

  2. You're attempting to block, but ending up with a friendly-fire incident.

Reply

You must be logged in to leave a post